Riding videos and equipment

RA5

Elite Member
Subscriber
For those of you interested in capturing rides, vlogging etc. a place to share your videos, set-ups advice, questions etc.

My current set up:

Drone shots:
DJI Mavic2 Pro Zoom

POV cameras:
GoPro8 (helmet mounted)
Insta360 One RS Twin Pack (4K & 360 lenses) with Motorcycle Kit

I'm new to all of this learning as I go along and sharing what I learn to help others interested.

I received the Insta360 today and had to take it for a spin to see what all the fuss is about. Impressive!!

Mounting the camera off the rear passenger foot peg, its crazy how it captures everything and one can pan around the video. Need to play around with mounting options for better views.

I need to find a non youtube place to post my videos. We tried posting a video a while back and received a copyright claim for 100% original music I wrote and recorded. Fakk U2b. Copyright claims from bots owned by people making money off of others work is plain bullshit.

I don't care for views or whatever just a place I can upload videos to share here. Will look into it this weekend.

98362E88-E421-43E7-BE70-FC0846C54FBE.gif

So yeah It's been a while, been working on the best place to mount cams with mixed results nothing worth sharing at the moment as I've yet to figure out how to edit 360 videos. Been working on the captures mostly.

Next trick's gonna be mounting X2 360's front and back/side to see what that gives me. The Buell has limited mounting options soooo.

Also been having some Perry-esk technical challenges. My laptop's old, the i-Pad is limited when it comes to Insta360 editor, blah blah blah...

More to come once I figure out editing.

The Insta360 X3 is all you need to capture great video from your rides. It manages wind reduction noise very well.